Click on the 'Delete' button to delete the current image. Depending on your preference settings the file will either be moved to the Windows Recycle bin or to a subdirectory named 'Deleted' under the current directory.
|1.||A confirmation dialog is displayed before deleting images to avoid accidentally deleting important images. The confirmation dialog can be disabled in the preference settings if required. |
|2.||Hold the SHIFT key down and press Delete to delete images permanently. A confirmation dialog will always be displayed because it is not possible to recover files once they have been permanently deleted. |