Auto Reconnect

Top  Previous  Next

When auto reconnect is selected from the "Camera" menu DSLR Remote Pro for Windows will attempt to reconnect to the camera every 5 secs if it becomes disconnected. DSLR Remote will display a red screen saying "Not connected" to clearly indicate that the connection has been lost.

The connection to the camera will be lost if the USB cable is removed, the CF card door is opened, the camera is switched off or the battery becomes flat or is removed.


Warning: Do not disconnect the camera from the computer while images are being downloaded. This may result in some images being lost and may confuse the USB drivers making it necessary to reboot the PC before reconnecting.

In full screen photo booth mode auto reconnect will automatically restart the photo booth mode, enable the live view if required and display the "ready" screen when the camera is connected.