Release and Preview Buttons

Top  Previous  Next

Release Button

Click on the Release button (or press F8) to take a picture. The picture is automatically downloaded to the PC, displayed in the main window and saved to disk. Images can be stored on the PC's hard disk, on the camera's memory card or both. When DSLR Remote Pro Multi-Camera is run it always defaults to saving images to the PC only. Please select the appropriate option from the "Camera" menu if you wish to use a different setting.

Note: No picture is taken if the camera is set to auto-focus and is unable to focus.

Preview Button

Click on the Preview button (or press F9) to take a picture in preview mode. The picture is taken as a small JPEG with normal quality so that it is downloaded to the PC quickly. The picture is not stored on the PC's disk or the camera's CF card.